Follow by Email

Welcome

App: List of FUn app for 1st Generation iPod Touches

List of Apps for 1st Generation iPod Touches (These apps require less than iOS 3.1.3) Feel free to add apps you like and can be played on 1st Gen iPod Touchs, Just comment on this post or email me at fireball916@gmail.com. Hopefully later I can sort them into alphabetical or category...

How to Jailbreak iOS 7 (iPhone, iPad, and iPod Touch)

Learn how to safely and correctly jailbreak your iOS 7 device with Evasi0n 7. Jailbreaking alows you to custimize your device how you want. You can change and add almost anything you can think of...

Free App: Fairway Solitaire! (Limited Time)

Fairway Solitaire is free for a limited time! It's usually 99 cents! Go here to get the code for the free download off of iTunes / Apple App Store. 1. Choose Country 2. Fill Security Box (So they know you're human) 3. Get Code 4. Enter Code on iTunes or the App Store. 5. Download!!

Sunday, November 25, 2012

Free App: Fairway Solitaire! (Limited Time)

Fairway Solitaire is free for a limited time! It's usually 99 cents! Go here to get the code for the free download off of iTunes / Apple App Store. 
1. Choose Country
2. Fill Security Box (So they know you're human)
3. Get Code
4. Enter Code on iTunes or the App Store.
5. Download!

Tweet this and Like this post to help spread the word on the free app!

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Reveiw: InboxDollars (Website)

(4.5/5)

I started using this site for a couple weeks and it's going good! This site is for making some extra side cash. It's like Points2Shop and sites like it but it's just for cash. You play games, search, surveys, read emails, do offers, and more to earn cash. Super easy. The only thing is that there's  a $30 payout min. I'm at about $16 so not bad. You should check it out. A few mins on a site could ad up to some extra cash.

InboxDollars: Overview
Platform: Reward Website
Cost: Free
Rating: 4.5/5
Quick Review: Great place to earn some side cash.
Recommended Buy: Yes


Want to get paid apps for free?
You download apps that get you credits and after 3-5 app downloads you have enough credits to get an app for free! You have to be on your iPhone or iPad or iPod Touch to do this.
(This is how I get some paid apps!)
Suggest on what I review next! Send me an email at fireball916@gmail.com with the subject of 'Review: Blank'
(Replace Blank with what you want to be reviewed.)
Don't forget to Comment and Suggest!
Want to help me get a new iPod Touch?
  You can view a ad, here!

Monday, September 3, 2012

App: List of fun apps for 1st Generation iPod Touches

 List of Apps Than Run On iPod Touch 1st Generation

The iTunes store is filled with lots of apps! But if you have an old iDevice such as an iPod Touch 1st Generation or iPhone1 it can be hard to find apps that you can actually use and install. For the 1st Generation iPod Touch you can only use apps that are up to iOS 3.1.3. (Up to date iOS is 7.0.4) As new iPhones, iPod, and iPads come out, and the iOS gets higher, the less and fewer apps we can install. Unfortunately there's no filter in the iTunes or App Store to find Apps you can actually use. Lucky I'm compiling a list of apps that can be installed on old iDevices. Feel free to comment on the post or email me at fireball916@gmail.com to add to this list, please also post any problems and tips you have. Good Lucky App Hunting!

Update: Apple has updated the App Store to allow you to download older versions of some apps. It's verified to work on devices running iOS 4.0 and beyond. Unfortunately iOS 3 devices get no love from this update. But this is good news for iOS 4 devices.
  Key:
Cross out = No Longer iOS 3.1.3 (Can't Install)
Bold = Newest Apps Added To List
Cross outs are at the bottom, Bolds are before the cross outs
(Last Updated: Jan, 28, 2014, Updated Info)

Apps For 1st Gen iPod Touch or iPhone:
Flow
 Lux Touch
 Trainyard Express
Brain Trainer
Shopping Cart Hero 3
Glow Hockey 2 Free
  Prose with Bros
 Reckless Getaway
Sonic & SEGA All-Stars Racing
SPY Mouse
Pandora
Rope Rescue Free
Mummys Treasure 
 Etolis: Arena Lite
Cash Cow Lite
Roll in the Hole
Blobster
Elevator Zombies
Contre Jour Lite 
Toki Tori Lite 
iSniper 1
Army of Darkness Defense
Zombies Ate My Baby
Magic Academy 2
QBeez
Super Badminton
Machine War
The Sims: Medieval
 Girl vs. Zombies
iTerrorists
Deadly Mira: Ninja Fighting Game
Stick Hero
Panda's Revenge
Hop Race
2K Sports NHL 2K11
2K Sports NHL 2K11 Lite
Snowball Runer
The Meerkat Muchachos
 Raiding Company
Pocket Chef
DOOM Resurrection
Spider-Man Total Mayhem
xMonsters
Crazy Fist 2

 Pigs Revenge
Air Penguin
Call of Atlantis (Premium)
3D Pool Master
Serious Sam Kamikaze Attack!
Serious Sam Kamikaze Attack! Lite
Zombie Nombie
Pipe Mania
Metal Gear Solid Touch
Bumbee
Simon's Cat in 'Purrfect Pitch'
 RIDGE RACER ACCELERATED
Corn Quest
Guerrilla Bob
Robin Hood - Archer of the Woods
Gun Master
aPlanet Defense
Farm Destroy: Alien Zombie Attack

10 Balls 7 Cups
100 Floors
2udoku - Multiplayer
3D Chess Free
3D Jet Fighter
3D Fighter Jet


  Angry Birds
Angry Birds Seasons
Dragon Story
The Game of Life
Pedometer Free
Bumpy Road
 Edge
Flow Free: Bridges
Hero's Way
Collision Effect 
Gorilla Gondola 
Pocket Tanks

Comment below: 
What kind of apps do you want to find for your older iPhone or iPod?
Are there any apps above that no longer run on iOS 3.1.3?
What apps have you found that run on iOS 3.1.3?


iPod Touch iOS 3.1.3 Apps

Sunday, September 2, 2012

Movie: The Possession

The Possession


*Possible Spoiler Alerts*
The movie Possession is about a box and a divorced family. One of the 2 daughters finds this weird box at a yard sale and once they buy it and take it home weird stuff starts happening. This horror movie will probably make you jump a few times! I don't see many horror films so I probably jump more than a horror film expert hahaha. The story line was good, it says the movie is based on a true story...that's supposedly true but it's waaaay exaggerated. I would recommend this movie. But see it with a friend! Haha I couldn't sleep the night I saw it. If your a horror movie lover you should see it, it's good, it also has a few funny parts!

Thursday, August 30, 2012

Music: Karmin - Hello

Karmin - Hello


You may know Karmin from the recent hit Broken Hearted. Well their new single that seems to be getting a ton of airplay is called Hello, Off their album Hello. I first heard this on the way home on a radio station that plays mostly Pop EDM (Electric Dance Music). And I LOVED it! It's a cross of EDM and Rap. I'm not the biggest fan of Rap but this song is amazing! The music video is pretty cool too! Karmin is actually a group, or couple rather, as you can see from the above album art. The girl is Amy Heidemann and the boy is Nick Noonan. They are currently engaged. So go ahead and check out this electrifying new song!



You can buy the single Hello on iTunes Here
You can buy the album Hello on iTunes Here

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Update: Working Out Bugs

So I got the new template up and going!

 Feedback is appreciated! (Contact Us Page)
I'm still getting hang of everything and working out the bugs so yeah. I should have a new app review up soon! It's been hard to find new apps I can actually play on my old 1st gen iPod Touch.

Monday, August 27, 2012

Update: New Blog Look Being Created :)

Hi everyone! Hope everyone's summer was awesome! Anyway, I'm working on making the blog more professional. I'm hoping to add a real homepage with different sections such as apps, movies, videos games, music, and adding the most recent in each area on the home page. I'm also looking for people to write reviews and updates. So if you're interested in helping out or writing reviews for the blog you can email me at fireball916@gmail.com . My goal is to have the blog reinvented in 1-3 months. :) if you have any ideas or suggestions you can email me them or post them here. Either way they're appreciated! Thanks for reading :D

-Fireball916

Monday, August 20, 2012

Contest: Any App Giveaway!

Hello everyone! 
*CONTEST IS OVER*
I'm doing a contest for any 99 cent app from the Apple App Store!

This means any app that's 99 cents or under you can get free!
(If this contest is successful I will do future ones at higher amounts and more often!)

To enter go here, and complete a survey
The survey then unlocks the page with directions on how to confirm your entry! 

Now I know what you're thinking, "Oh gosh a survey! That's freaking dumb!" But everyone is thinking that! So the fact that this a small blog and many people might not even do the survey your chances of winning are extremely high! 

They get even better!
If 20 people enter, I give away 2 apps.
If 30 people enter, I give away 5 apps. 
If 50 people enter, I give away 10 apps.  

People Entered So Far: 0

So enter nowContest ends on September 7th 2012!

Only 1 entry per person! 
*Note this might change if I decide if I want to make Tweets a entry!*
All other rules are on the page the survey unlocks.

If you want to contact me for questions or anything you can email me at fireball916@gmail.com

*UPDATE 8/26/12*
Because no one has entered yet a few day into the contest I decided to make the first person to enter a automatic winner. All other rules are the same, so that means there will still be a winner, and 2 winners for 20 people that enter and 5 winners for 30 people that enter and 10 winners for 50 people that enter!

Has someone already gotten the first entry automatic win?: No, You still have time!

Wednesday, August 15, 2012

New Blog (Rafflecopter Giveaways!)

Just wanted to let you guys know I started a new blog. It's all about posting about Rafflecopter giveaways! Rafflecopter is a online raffle organizer. Bloggers or anyone wanting to start a giveaway can make a raffle and it's super easy...


They make up tasks to earn entries. Such as liking a Facebook page or following a person on Twitter. And once you sign up for Rafflecopter you can use it at any Rafflecopter giveaway! Thes giveaways can be anything from cash and giftcards to laptops and movies and iPods and iPads and makeup and anything else you can think of. You just have to find the giveaway! So sign up for rafflecopter and start entering for your favorite giftcards or that new laptop you wanted! Check out my new blog that posts lots of cash, giftcard and electronics like iPods and iPads and Video Games giveaways

Saturday, August 11, 2012

Win a Copy of #GuildWars2 from DragonBlogger.com

I was browsing Facebook and saw a post about the blog DragonBlogger, a Technology Blog, giving away a copy of the new and upcoming game Guild Wars 2! I loved Guild Wars so hell yes I'm going to enter! I'm hosting the giveaway because if the winning entry is from here I  at least get $10. But of course I want the copy of Guild Wars 2! Good Luck Everyone!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Here's some info from DragonBlogger:

"I just bought 2 copies of Guild Wars 2 for my family (son and I) and this is going to be a fantastic game, how about all of the features of an awesome MMO with no monthly fee?  You pay for the game and you get all the play you want without the recurring monthly membership.guildwars2 550x215 Win a Copy of #GuildWars2 from DragonBlogger.com
Guild Wars 2 already had millions of people apply for the beta and is one follows one of the best selling games that truly stood it’s ground online years ago.  I am looking forward to it and want to see if my readers want their own chance to win a copy before the game releases on August 28th 2012.
Enter the contest via this widget, share with all your social networks and tell me if you played the original and what your favorite classes were?  I loved the Ranger, but have played as Elementalist, Guardian, Mesmer as well much of the time.

Which class or race interests you most in Guild Wars 2 to try first?
-Dragon Blogger"

P.S. Dragon Blogger if your reading this I love playing as a ranger too! If you still play GW add me 'Fireball The Ranger'.


 

Friday, July 27, 2012

Little Big Planet Karting (Beta)

If you have a ps3 and a PSN account and you love Little Big Planet then check your email for a LBP Kart beta code! The beta started on July 1st but I just checked my email so I just got it and I am downloading it right now. But hurry the beta ends in a few days, July 31. Once you play with the beta a little head over to the PSN website and log it and go to the beta section to send it a feedback survey. Don't forget to send in the feedback survey, they want all the feedback they can get so they can make the game as best as possible. So good luck with your little big karting!

Monday, July 16, 2012

The Super Duper Short and Unrandom Movie Grades (July 25)

So I've seen a few movies recently and thought I would just give a quick review on them.

The Amazing Spider Man (3D): A-
Liked better than any other spider man movie. And I loved Emma Stone! <3
Katy Perry: Part of Me (3D): B
I like Katy Perry and seeing more of her life and seeing what she's gone through was cool.
Ted: A+
Freaking funny! I loved it! I almost died of laughter! You must see this!

Friday, July 13, 2012

What's your favorite Modern Warfare 3 map?

I just got Call Of Duty Elite Premium for free thanks to a site called Listia. (Its a auction site where they use credits, you earn credits by auctioning stuff and doing surveys and other tasks like that and being active, it's a great site if you want to try it out.) so now I have all the new maps and DLC's.  
So what map is your favorite? 
It doesn't have to be from the DLC's. Right now I'm loving the Oasis map. Might be because it looks like a good place to travel to for vacation, hahaha, and it was easy to learn. And is anyone else excited for Terminals return to MW3!?! I sure I am! So just let me know what's your favorite map down below in the comments!

Pics of Oasis Map on MW3

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Update: Tiny Wings (2.0) 1st gen iPod Touch Warning!

Tiny Wings has a new update! Version 2.0! It's a free update as long as you have the app. It features some new cool stuff but hold off on updating if you have a iPod Touch 1st generation! Seems like it crashes just like how Draw Something updated and made it crash for 1st gen iTouches. Did you already download the update? Yeah me too. Thankfully I did the update on my iTouch so I can delete the app on my device and reinstall previous version from my computer. Anybody else having Tiny Wings crash too? I just wanted to get this out there so people can protect themselves for apps that update and crash on their iDevice. Hopes this helps!

Monday, July 9, 2012

Reccomended App of the Week: Angry Birds Seasons (June 9th)

Angry Birds Seasons

We all know about Angry Birds so no need for a description for it... But here's one anyway. You fling birds with a slingshot into a building with pigs in and around it. And this being the seasons version it has all wonderful themed levels such as new year, Christmas, Halloween, and St. Patrick's Day. The the reason it's app of the week is because it's free for a limited time for the full version! I don't want anyone to miss out on the freeness. (That's probably not a word) Even if you don't like Angry Birds you should still download it just in case you're bored or something like that, I mean come on it's free. :P

Angry Birds: Seasons Free For This Week Only!


The highly popular series, Angry Birds, has gone free! Well the Seasons version anyway. Head over to the app store to download the full Angry Birds Seasons app for free! (Reg. $0.99) Don't miss out!

Friday, July 6, 2012

Reveiw: Will.I.Am (Feat. Eva Simons) - This Is Love



Will.I.Am (From the Black Eyed Peas) is back and he's back with one of the best up and coming artist, Eva Simons! The song starts of with some piano and  Will.I.Am singing then Eva Simons comes in then the music takes off from there. This song is awesome! Perfect club dance music! I LOVE it! Will.I.Am has always been great at making good dance beats. This ones the best yet. The fact that it has Eva Simons is a plus! Eva Simons is bound to be big! She's amazing featuring in songs such as Take Over Control (Freaking Awesome) and This Is Love (Freaking Awesome). She has her own singles I Don't Like You (Freaking Awesome.) and an older one called Silly Boy (Pretty Good.). If you love dance music this is a MUST. Buy it on iTunes or Amazon now! You will definitely want this on your iPod! Happy Dancing! :P

This Is Love - Single: (Overview)
Platform: Music
Cost: $1.29 (iTunes) 
           $0.99 (Amazon)
Rating: 5/5
Quick Review: Freaking Awesome! Buy it now! #DanceMusic
 Recommended Buy?: YES!

Want to get paid apps for free?
You download apps that get you credits and after 3-5 app downloads you have enough credits to get an app for free! You have to be on your iPhone or iPad or iPod Touch to do this.
(This is how I get some paid apps!)
Suggest on what I review next! Send me an email at fireball916@gmail.com with the subject of 'Review: Blank'
(Replace Blank with what you want to be reviewed.)
Don't forget to Comment and Suggest!

Want to help me get a new iPod Touch?
  You can view a ad, here!

Monday, July 2, 2012

Reccomended App of the Week: Flow (July 2nd)

Flow

This app is a puzzle game where there's several different color pairs of dots inside of a grid of 6x6 7x7 8x8 etc. The object is to connect the colors together but you can't cross paths. And you have to fill all of the grid. You start with 4 colors an it gets more complicated with bigger grids and more colors. So if you're in to puzzle apps this is a must try.

New Poll: (App Giveaway)

New Poll!

So I'm thinking of doing another app giveaway! Go ahead and comment on this post what you would want to win, or vote on the poll on the left, or email me at fireball916@gmail.com. It could be any app! Angry Birds, Cut The Rope, Words With Friends, Anything. I'm brainstorming on ideas on how to give the apps away once I do find out what ones I'm giving away, so feel free to email me any ideas. 

I hope all of you have been enjoying your summer and not working to hard! I just bought Homefront, it was only $19.99 so I decided even if it was a bad game it wasn't to much of a loss. And so far it's a lot better than the other reviews I read said about it. I should have the review out soon. 

I'm looking forward to seeing what apps you guys are wanting! 

-Fireball916

Reveiw: Flick Home Run! (App)


So a few months ago I saw this game app and downloaded the free version I liked it but never got the paid version for whatever reason. Recently I downloaded the paid version and I'm glad I did, but I'm kinda mad at the game too. I'll explain why later. So first the I would like to describe the game. You use your finger to hit baseballs and try to hit it out of the park getting a home run. Simple? Yeah it is. Put you can collect points to upgrade your 'Contact', 'Power', and 'Batting Eye' stat. They all go to level 99 and you get one 1 level up stat every time you hit the max EXP for that round. There's different types of balls that have different effects. Like some swirl around, some drop, some go fast, and some are just regular. When you first start out you have Training mode and Minor Challenge. There's more modes that you can unlock through getting enough of a stat or steps in a previous mode. (A step is how many balls you can hit before you run of "Juice". That's what I'm gonna call it anyway.) So you hit the ball get points level up your stats to do better to unlock more game modes. It's a fun game. But hitting the ball is harder than you might think. At least for me it is but that might b because my iPod is laggy. But more recently its been getting better. I would recommend this game for any person looking for a casual game.

Flick Home Run!: Overview
Platform: iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch (iOS 3.0 Or Later)
Cost: $0.99 (There's a limited free version)
Rating: 4/5
Quick Review: Great app to invest in. Might be sluggish if you have a older iDevice.
Recommended Buy: Yes


Want to get paid apps for free?
You download apps that get you credits and after 3-5 app downloads you have enough credits to get an app for free! You have to be on your iPhone or iPad or iPod Touch to do this.
(This is how I get some paid apps!)
Suggest on what I review next! Send me an email at fireball916@gmail.com with the subject of 'Review: Blank'
(Replace Blank with what you want to be reviewed.)

Don't forget to Comment and Suggest!

Want to help me get a new iPod Touch?
  You can view a ad, here!

Saturday, June 30, 2012

Review: Red Dead Redmption (Game of the Year Edition)

Hey everyone I got this new to me but old to the world game called Red Dead Redemption and I got the one with the zombie and all the other dlcs with it. So this game Is a good one. It's a western free roam game and you're working for the goverment to get your family back. I don't wan to spoil anything but I think the story line is very good! It might be a tad repeditive but what game isn't? The charaters are all diffrent and unqiue. There's many weapons to choose from. There's lots of side missions and other things to do other than the story line which will keep you occupied for a pretty long time. (or at least for me) You can play horsehoes, poker, liars dice, five finger fillet, and arm wrestling. There's challenges for everything including hunting and skinning animals and gathering plants or simply killing enymies and trampling people with your horse. Next is the multiplayer, it's still alive with a good amount of people. Probably nothing like it used to be but on average there's like 7 people per free roam game. So in muliplayer there's just as much to do a in singleplayer. Except you are with other people. There's freeroam which is basically just running around killing other people or joining a posse and doing gang hideouts, or there's land grabs where you have to protect some land from other players for a few min. But there's more than freeroam. There's free for all, team death match, bag grab, co-op, zombies, poker, liars dice, and a ton more I can't even remember. Controls are very easy to get used to, and the music is okay and fits the game. Graphics are okay, the game is a little old so it's to be expected. I think I touched on a little on everything but I'm sure I'm missing something. Here's a breakdown:

Controls: 8/10 I have trouble rolling when I need to but they're eay to learn.
Graphics: 8/10 Good for when it came out.
Story: 9/10 It took a few days to play and it's easy to follow and I loved it wish it didn't end. :P
Multiplayer: 7/10 Sometimes frustrating due to people have better weapons or people killing you when your trying to do something.
Lasting Appeal: 8/10 I'm still playing it weeks after I got it! Still haven't gone back to Call of Duty yet. Haha

Overall: 8/10

Monday, June 25, 2012

LMFAO Concert (Party Rock Tour 2012)

I recently went to an LMFAO concert. I won tickets through a local radio station contest. (On the floor tickets) Lucky me! Haha. I like LMFAO but wasn't sure what to expect at the concert. I knew that The Far East Movement was opening but that was it. I can say that I loved it! Eva Simmons was another opener. (She features in the song Take Over Control by Afrojack) She was awesome! I'm now a fan of hers. The other openers were just bass dropping mind blowing! The music was loud the beat was thumpping and we were jumping like the part rock animals we were! that was all before LMFAO actually came out though. Once they came out the music came on even louder (seriously I couldn't hear anything after the concert lol) but it was awesome! So if you haven't had the chance to seem LMFAO in concert I reccomend it! If you love electronic dance music you will love this concert! Although the braclet I bought was a little small. :( I will definetly be going again if they come back soon.

Monday, June 11, 2012

Summer Break!!!

It's finally summer! No school and no work! That means getting a tan, fit, playing video games, and hanging with friends! So I'll be taking a break from this blog from time to time. My goal for this summer is to loose some weight. (I'm probably not the only one lol) So I tried getting EA Sports Active 2 for PS3 to help loose some weight and track my progress, and after going through 2 different sets the heartbeat sensors don't connect with the game! I've tried finding a solution, but to no avail. So if you were planning on getting this game to help stay somewhat in shape, think again. You can always try your luck though. I've tried contacting EA but no response. So if you have this problem feel free to post if you have any solutions or comments. Talk to you later!
Happy Summer! (Don't get too sunburn! :P)
-Fireball916

Thursday, May 24, 2012

Update: Cut The Rope: Experiments (Free For Limited Time!)

New update for the 2nd Cut The Rope game. This includes support for more languages and a new box featuring a new feature! The new feature is a arm that you press a button to move. It's very cool and I'm having fun with it! But even better IT'S FREE FOR A LIMITED TIME! So hurry to the app store to get this app for free! (Regular $0.99) Don't miss out!

Monday, May 21, 2012

Reveiw: Feed Me Oil ( App)

Feed Me Oil

(5/5)


I love this app! This app is published by Chillingo (The same as Cut The Rope). Which means it supports Crystal. Crystal is like Game Center or Open Feint. I'm not exactly why I love this app so much, but I do! In this game you have to move oil from to a pipe to a finish area. This means using a bunch of features such as Fans, Circle of Winds, Boards, Magnets, and some more. But there's obstacles. Such as having to press a button before having access to the finish line and pushing buttons to clear areas to get to the finish line. There's lots of levels, and you unlock more extra levels and for 99 cents you can unlock all the levels but with anti-gravity. Which is SUPER cool. I'm currently on the 3rd bunch of levels. The levels are both easy and hard. Which is good so both kind of people who aren't as good at puzzle games can get past the levels and people who love these types of games can have some challenge. For a plus there's hints on all the levels on where to put certain things. Each level has 3 stars you can earn by not using all the parts they give you. I suggest getting this game and using the Crystal feature. So get it now!

Feed Me Oil: (Overview)
Platform: iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch (iOS 3.0 or later)
Cost: Free!
Rating: 5/5
Quick Review: Great puzzle game and is challenging for anyone!
 Recommended Buy?: YES!

Want to get paid apps for free?
You download apps that get you credits and after 3-5 app downloads you have enough credits to get an app for free! You have to be on your iPhone or iPad or iPod Touch to do this.
(This is how I get some paid apps!)
Suggest on what I review next! Send me an email at fireball916@gmail.com with the subject of 'Review: Blank'
(Replace Blank with what you want to be reviewed.)
Don't forget to Comment and Suggest!

Want to help me get a new iPod Touch?
  You can view a ad, here!

Thursday, May 17, 2012

Reveiw: Rope'nFly 3 (App)

Rope'nFly 

(3.9/5)


Hey guys here's a somewhat new app that I thought was cool. It's called Rope'n'Fly 3 - From Dawn Till Dusk. It was #1 free app in US, France, UK, and Germany, and is currently #24. This app is a game where you are basically a crazy person who wants to be Spider Man.Well that's not the real description that's just what I thought at first. You're actually a rag doll thing. You swing off buildings with a rope. Gaining momentum as you go. Trying not to hit the ground and fall apart. There's different settings to change what the background looks like, what challenge you want, how difficult, charter, etc. It's really fun to play for a few minutes. I don't like how you have to pay for extras like different characters or special ropes. This game has Open Feint which is like Game Center but not supported by Apple. Which means there's high scores, achievements and more in the game. I reccomend getting this game it's fun and if you really love these types of games you will love this. It's a really simple game and just plain fun even though you have to pay for any extras. But hey they want to make money too right? Haha!

Rope'n'Fly 3: (Overview)
Platform: iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch (iOS 3.0 or later)
Cost: Free!
Rating: 3.9/5
Quick Review: Fun, simple game, great time passer. Have to pay for extras though. :/
 Recommended Buy?: Yes!

Want to get paid apps for free?
You download apps that get you credits and after 3-5 app downloads you have enough credits to get an app for free! You have to be on your iPhone or iPad or iPod Touch to do this.
(This is how I get some paid apps!)
 
Suggest on what I review next! Send me an email at fireball916@gmail.com with the subject of 'Review: Blank'
(Replace Blank with what you want to be reviewed.)
Don't forget to Comment and Suggest!
Want to help me get a new iPod Touch?
  You can view a ad, here!

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Opps! I've been busy.

I haven't been posting in awhile. So I just wana say I'll be posting again soon. I've just been overworked by school and homework. (I think we all know about being overworked lol.) So if there's any cool apps, movies, music, websites , or video games you want me to know about just email me at fireball916@gmail.com. I'll talk to you guys later! :)

Monday, May 7, 2012

Reveiw: Shopping Cart Hero 3 (App)

 Shopping Cart Hero 3

(4.7/5)


I'm sure most of us have played a game on the computer where you slide down a hill then you get launched in the air. Then you get money to upgrade your stats and stuff. Well this app is that only it's on the iPhone / iPod Touch! So I basically just explained the main part of the app. But here it is again, you're a stick figure with a shopping cart going down a hill. The farther you go up and forward the more points you get which turn into coins. The coins get you items and upgrades such as wheels, rockets, extra people in the shopping cart, tricks, and hats. Some upgrades boost your speed and others boost your style score. Your style score increases the amount of points you get. It's basically a multiplier. I love this app. It's fun and addicting. And it's free (for a limited time) which is a bonus! I'm sure you guys will loves this app too! The only thing is that it's a little hard to balance your shopping cart while going really fast in the air. But that's not a huge reason on why not to like this app. The good aspects greatly out-way the bad aspects in this game. I suggest downloading Shopping Cart Hero 3 (SCH3) as soon as possible! 

Shopping Cart Hero 3: (Overview)
Platform: iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch (iOS 3.0 or later)
Cost: $0.99 (But for a limited time it's free!)
Rating: 4.7/5
Quick Review: Great game, addicting, fun, keeps you entertained.
 Recommended Buy?: Yes!

Want to get paid apps for free?
You download apps that get you credits and after 3-5 app downloads you have enough credits to get an app for free! You have to be on your iPhone or iPad or iPod Touch to do this.
(This is how I get some paid apps!)
Suggest on what I review next! Send me an email at fireball916@gmail.com with the subject of 'Review: Blank'
(Replace Blank with what you want to be reviewed.)

Don't forget to Comment and Suggest!

Want to help me get a new iPod Touch?
1. You can donate on the widget on the sidebar.
 2. You can view a ad, here!

Friday, May 4, 2012

Review: Angry Birds (App)

Angry Birds

(4/5)

Okay so here's my review on the classic app Angry Birds. If you haven't heard of Angry Birds you must of just been born. Angry Birds is a puzzle game. It's been on the top of App Charts for a long time and is succeed by Angry Birds Seasons, Angry Birds Rio, and most recently Angry Birds Space. All are $0.99 for the iPhone / iPod Touch version. So you start out with the classic red bird, a slingshot, and some green pigs. Object of the game is to crush or destroy the pigs in anyway possible. Because the Pigs took the Birds eggs, so of course you build a huge slingshot and fling your self at the enemy hoping that you destroy them. As the game progresses it gets harder to destroy the Pigs and there's more Birds introduced. (Blue, Yellow, Black and White Bird) Each bird has a special skill. Blue turns into three birds, Yellow speeds up, Black is a bomb, and White is a bomber. There's lots of people who think the game is great and fun and addicting, and others that think its boring, unoriginal, and stupid. I'm on the side that likes it. The game is fun! Especially because there's different birds with their own skills and more levels than I can complete! There's 9 themes with 18 pages of levels. (A page can have 15-21 levels on it.) So there's at least 140+ levels! They seem to still update the app with new levels pretty often too! There's easy levels and hard levels which makes it more fun to play so you can breeze through some and have to really try on other levels. Every level has a total of 3 stars that you can try to earn by clearing all the pigs and destroying extra pieces of the structure around them for points! You also get points for extra birds you didn't use. There's also Game Center support. (Which I can't review on because I have 1st generation iPod Touch...) However I totally recommend this game!
(P.S. I own Angry Birds and Angry Birds Rio)

Angry Birds: (Overview)
Platform: iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch (iOS 3.0 or later)
Cost: $0.99 (There's also a free version)
Rating: 4/5
Quick Review: Great game, with lots of levels to keep you occupied.
 Recommended Buy?: Yes!

Want to get paid apps for free?
You download apps that get you credits and after 3-5 app downloads you have enough credits to get an app for free! You have to be on your iPhone or iPad or iPod Touch to do this.
(This is how I got the paid version of Angry Birds and Angry Birds Rio!)
Suggest on what I review next! Send me an email at fireball916@gmail.com with the subject of 'Review: Blank'
(Replace Blank with what you want to be reviewed.)
Don't forget to Comment and Suggest!

Want to help me get a new iPod Touch?
1. You can donate on the widget on the sidebar.
 2. You can view a ad, here!

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Angry Birds Space Winner Announced!

The winner has been chosen for the Angry Birds Space for iPhone/iPod Touch!


Congratulations to Erin K!

Thank you to all the others that entered! 
Check back often for more giveaways and contests!

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Draw Something Crashes for 1st Generation iPod's. (Fix It Post)

So I noticed some people having the same problem as me...Draw Something crashes on the 1st Generation iPod Touch! This is because of the update, (I assume) so I was lucky enough to restore the previous version of Draw Something (I had the previous version still on my computer)! So I decided I would give you guys some help on how to download and install this previous version of Draw Something on your iPod Touch 1st Generation. It helped me fix the crashes, I hope it helps you too!



1. First you will need to download the previous version: (V. 1.1.4)

Here's where you can get it!
I. Link 1


(If neither of the above links work please post a comment or send me an email at fireball916@gmail.com)

2. Once you download it, move it to the desktop or somewhere you know where it is.

3. Next you need to open up iTunes.

4. Next go to your Apps area on the side bar.

5. Then drag the Draw Something App file to the Apps area on the side bar.

6. Confirm that it copied over, then sync your iPod Touch.

If you need any help or if it didn't work please comment or email me.

I hope this helps you guys fix the crashing of Draw Something! I love this game so when the game started crashing every time I would try to open it, I was pretty sad. So feel free to get back to Drawing Something! :D

(Update May, 5th)
It has come to my attention that you might have to jailbreak your iPhone or iPod Touch to install an app that you download from the internet. I didn't think of why Apple wouldn't want people to just download apps from the internet. So for you people that already have jailbroken devices. What you need to do is download AppSync. (Directions on the linked page.) To find out what exactly jailbreaking means, and how to do it go here.
(I don't have a jailbroken iDevice, I'm not saying you should jailbreak I'm just saying what options you have.)

(Update July, 6th)
Some people are still having some trouble with understanding this, so I hope this clears up some confusion. If you updated the app via your iPod Touch (Or any other iDevice) and not on your computer then you can delete the app on your iPod Touch. Then get on your computer and sync your iPod Touch. *Make sure you don't update the app on your computer!* You now have a previous version of Draw Something. The above guide apparently requires to have a jailbroken iDevice which I updated the post so you know how to. *See the May, 5th Update* I hope this helps. Hopefully we can all get new iPod Touches so we don't have to worry about this kind of thing. :/

Monday, April 30, 2012

Poll Results (MW3 or BF3)

The Poll was Modern Warfare 3 or Battlefield 3.

The Results:

Modern Warfare 3: 4 Votes (100%)
Battlefield 3: 0 Votes (0%)
Both: 0 Votes (0%)
Neither: 0 Votes (0%)

So I think there's a oblivious winner. Haha. I agree with the Poll. I like MW3 better than BF3 but I've also never played a Battlefield game before.

Check out the next poll on the side menu!

Friday, April 27, 2012

Review: Bubble Ball (App)

Bubble Ball

(3.6/5)


Bubble Ball is an app for iPhone/iPod Touch and the iPad. The object of the game is to get a ball to the checkered finish flag. To do that you have to move pieces of wood, steel, and other power ups such as speed up, slow down, and anti-gravity. There's 96 (free) levels and 23 new ones that cost $0.99 to get. There's a lot of easy levels but there's also some hard ones. So it works your brain out. I like the game, not the best game ever but it's better than some. Things that are missing is background music / noise! There's no music which can be a bit awkward! Well not as much awkward as annoying. I suggest download this if you like puzzle games and like to work your brain. If you don't like to use your brain (which seems to be a majority of us :P) this app might not be for you.
P.S. You're a blue ball but you can change it to a couple of different colors. :)

Bubble Ball: (Overview)
Platform: iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch (iOS 3.1 or later)
Cost: Free ($0.99 for 23 extra levels)
Rating: 3.6/5
Quick Review: Great game for exercising your brain.
 Recommended Buy?: Yes, if you like Puzzle games.

Want to get paid apps for free?
You download apps that get you credits and after 3-5 app downloads you have enough credits to get an app for free! You have to be on your iPhone or iPad or iPod Touch to do this.
(This is how I get some paid apps!)
 
Suggest on what I review next! Send me an email at fireball916@gmail.com with the subject of 'Review: Blank'
(Replace Blank with what you want to be reviewed.)
Don't forget to Comment and Suggest!
 


Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Updating Older Posts!

I just wanted to let you guys know that I've been updating my older reviews! I hope to have an actual review tomorrow! You can still let me know what you want by email me at fireball916@gmail.com or just by leaving a comment on this or any other post on this blog!

Also if you have been following along, you might know that I have a 1st generation iPod. I'm now collecting  donations to help me buy a new iPod so I can download and review more apps. I'm not expecting any donations any time soon sense I'm a small time blogger, but it doesn't hurt to try does it? Thanks!



- Fireball916

Friday, April 20, 2012

Win an iPad 3rd Generation!

Sorry! I haven't been posting any reviews lately! I should have one in a day or two. (Feel free to suggest what I should review by emailing me at fireball916@gmail.com)

So here's a Rafflecopter giveaway hosted by Dragon Blogger. 
To win all you have to do is the tasks and once you complete a task you gain entries! The more entries the more likely you are of winning! 
Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Also Check out the Giveaway to Win Angry Birds Space here.

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Review: GuildWars (Video Game)

GuildWars

(4/5)

 

Many of you may already know of Guild Wars but here's my review! Guild Wars is a MMORPG (Some say it's a CORPG). It's like a Roman or Greece type of theme. Currently there's 3 campaigns (Prophecies, Faction, and Nightfall.) There's also an expansion pack, Eye of The North. First you create an avatar. You get to choose what kind of profession you want to be like Warrior, Monk, Elementalist, Ranger, Necromancer and Mesmer. Each have there own skills, strong points and weak points. You choose whether you want to be PvP or PvE. IF your PvE you start by doing quests and missions to gain xp and level up. (If your PvP you automatically are level 20, which is the max level.) As you continue through the story line and other missions you meet new people, aka Henchmen, and get new skills. Once you become a beast at the game you can join or create a guild and compete against other people! I'm somewhat good...still a noob by most people standards. This game has some good graphics and skills. And the fact that there's no subscription costs is a huge plus! However I still want some more features. Like mounts (Animals or things you can travel on) and some more map room. The game is still well worth the $20-$30! I Suggest getting it.

GuildWars: Overview
Platform: PC
Cost: $19.99
Rating: 4/5
Quick Review: Great game play and graphics could use some more features to keep me coming back more often.
Recommended Buy?: Yes

Thursday, April 5, 2012

Star Wars: The Old Republic (Free Weekend Trial)

Some of you might know of the somewhat new MMO Star Wars: The Old Republic. Well if you don't or if your not sure whether to pay the money to play there's a free weekend trial. I'm downloading it as I type. (It's taking took forever to download... >:/) So I can't give any review on how it is or anything till I get playing. Which is hopefully soon. But I'll update this post as soon as I get a hour or two in the game. But why wait for me to post a review? Go sign up and start downloading the free trial now!

(Update:April 7th AM)Okay so here it is! I finally downloaded the game and at first it wasn't that good. Then my friend joined me (he owns the actual game) and we started playing. Then it was very fun. The graphics weren't as good as I thought they were going to be but they're still good. I think this MMO is way better than World of Warcraft. I'm a Star Wars fan so I find the worlds here better than World of Warcraft.  I love wielding a light saber. (I finally got two sabers now :P) The skills are very cool. I love my jumping in and cutting the enemy in to smithereens! I'm only like level 12 so I'm not that far in, but I love it this far. One thing I would want added is to be able to do flip jumps! I mean come on! I'm a Jedi / Sith and I can't do flips? I'm stilling getting used to the controls but they're very easy to learn. But so far I WOULD pay for this game but not the amount they want. I would pay like $20 - $35 and pay $10 for like 3 months. I still have a lot of time before the free trial is over so I'm going to get back to the game and enjoy it while I can.

(Update: April 7th PM) Okay so I enjoyed the free trial. I can't play tomorrow because of Easter but it was fun while it lasted. Star Wars: The Old Republic has some nice features other MMO's don't. I think this game is much better than World of Warcraft! The graphics seem a little better. The animation of skills are much much better in Star Wars. The storyline (although only got through a little) was great! You have options to choose whether you wanna be bad or good. And different choices affect how good or bad you are. I probably wont be buying this game anytime soon just because I don't have the money. But I really recommend this game to Star Wars fans and MMO fans.



Here's some stuff on the game:

"Play Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ and be the
hero of your own Star Wars™ saga in a story-driven
massively-multiplayer online game from BioWare and LucasArts.
Explore an age thousands of years before the rise of Darth Vader when war between
the Galactic Republic and the Sith Empire divides the galaxy.
Choose to be a Jedi, a Sith, or from a variety of other classic Star Wars roles, and make decisions which define your personal story and determine your path down the light or dark side of the Force. Along the way you will befriend courageous companions who will fight at your side or possibly betray you based on your actions. Together, you will battle enemies in dynamic Star Wars combat and team up with other players to overcome incredible challenges.
Join us. Your personal Star Wars saga begins in Star Wars: The Old Republic." 

Star Wars: The Old Republic Costs, $59.99 for a Standard Copy, $79.99 for a Deluxe Copy, and $149.99 for a Collectors Copy.
(You can see the differences between copies Here!)

 Star Wars: The Old Republic costs $29.99 for 60 days of pre-paid game play.

Have you played the free trial or do you own the game? How do you like the game? Is it worth all the money to play? Let us know!
Email us at fireball916@gmail.com, comment on this post, or tweet us @fireball916.

Tuesday, April 3, 2012

Nicki Minaj's New Album: Pink Friday...Roman Reloaded

You've probably heard of Nicki Minaj's new album Pink Friday Roman Reloaded. It was just released on April 3rd. I'm not doing a full review just a quick update for you people that also like dance pop music but wouldn't think Nicki Minaj would be the kind of person to go to for that kind of music.Will I buy the album? Probably not. 
(But some of the songs may magically appear on my iPod...)


I'm not a huge Nicki Minaj fan but there's some songs on the new release of her album that I like. Including the per-released Starships, I also like Pound The Alarm, Whip It, Automatic, Va Va Voom, and Beautiful Sinner.  These are all dance songs that sound like they might be playing on the radio or at the club. All with minimal rapping. As of right not the album is #1 on iTunes top 10 albums. So how do you guys like it? Do you like the more Pop sound of Nicki Minaj or the Rap sound of Nicki Minaj? There's a lot of people saying that they don't like the Pop songs and some say they love the Pop songs. So let me know how you like Nicki Minaj's new album Pink Friday...Roman Reloaded in the comments or email me at fireball916@gmail.com. I'll end this post with some YouTube videos so you can listen to some of the songs I liked off the new 'Roman Reloaded' album.


Monday, April 2, 2012

Review: Jetpack Joyride (App)

Jetpack Joyride

 

(3.5/5)


So Jetpack Joyride is a endless runner. I'm not a huge fan of them but I like to play them once in awhile. Now this game you're breaking out of a lab looking place and you steal a jetpack that shoots out bullets. (I think) Any then you try to go as far as you can. On the way there's obstacles like missiles, electrical beams (some rotate), and lazer beams. You also can collect coins, spin coins, and tokens. The coins are used (like every other game) in a shop, they call it the stash. In 'the stash' you can buy clothing to change the clothing of your character, jetpacks to change jetpacks, and vehicle upgrades, I'll get to vehicle's later, and utilities, which include powerups such as head starts revives and unlocking missions. You can also view your achievements and profile in the stash. The spin coins can be used to play a slot machine when you finally crash and burn. You can win coins or powerups there, or you can turn in the spin coins for 50 coins each. The tokens, when collected, will give you a vehicle. There's many types of vehicle's. Including,The Hog, The Teleporter, The Stomper, The Bird, The Gravity Suit, and Cuddles. Each vehicle has their own way of operating and flying. My favorite is the Cuddles (which is a dragon...). Now I've previously mentioned Achievements,  there are 31 different achievements, these are anything from collecting exactly 69 coins (Hehe Haha) to Flying 2km without touch a single coin, scientist, or token. These achievements are diffrent from missions though. You can only have 3 missions going at a time and have to complete one to get a new one. The missions have a star value and when you complete one you get however many stars the mission was worth. When you die you go to a screen and it tells you how many meters you went and how many coins you collected. It also shows you friends scores (Openfient). And it shows your statistics for that round. So as I said before I'm not a huge fan of endless runners but this one was okay. I like collecting coins and using them to get upgrades and new stuff. It keeps the game fresh. I suggest trying it if you like endless runners.

(Update: April 25th, New update! The biggest update so far says Halfbrick. It includes lots of new features and gadgets to enhance you gameplay!
Here's a complete list of the gadgets:
Sector 1: Research and Development
  • Air Barrys (3,500 Coins) - Leap gracefully over obstacles with these designer sneakers.
  • Nerd Repellent (2,000 Coins) - The patent-pending formula is so potent that the whole laboratory had to be abandoned.
  • Insta-Ball (2000 Coins) - Bounce off the floor instead of going splat. Great for traveling a few extra meters.
Sector 2: Fringe Science
  • Gravity Belt (5,000 Coins) - Make the ground come at you a lot faster than usual. Be sure to bend your knees when you land.
  • Missile Jammer (5000 Coins) - Replaces the missile guidance program with pictures of kittens downloaded from the internet. Only works if the kittens are particularly cute.
  • Token Gift (5000 Coins) - What do you give someone who has everything? A free final spin token, of course!
Sector 3: Pseudoscience Action Group
  • Freeze-O-Matic (3,000 Coins) - There’s no better way to cool down after a hard run than being snap-frozen in a solid block of ice. It also helps you slide a few extra meters.
  • X-Ray Specs (4500 Coins) - This high-tech eye wear is both fashionable and functional. Now you can look inside vehicle pickups and other places you’re not supposed to see.
  • Gemology (6,500 Coins) - A special Blingification technique that converts coins into high-value Gems. For some reason it only works on coins minted in 1985.
Sector 4: Futureologist Lounge
  • Ezy-Dodge Missiles (5,500 Coins) - If you’re going to play a game of chicken with a missile, make sure it’s an Ezy-Dodge!
  • Magnetic Tokens (4,500 Coins) - Every token is fitted with a super-strong magnet. They are easier to collect, but will probably wipe your credit card.
  • Flying Pig (6000 Coins) - This highly-unstable coin transporter was designed by a scientist with a particular fondness for physical comedy.
Sector 5: Testing Zone
  • Free Ride (5,000 Coins) - Stop off at the motor pool before smashing through the laboratory wall. Why didn’t Barry think of this earlier?
  • Coin Magnet (6,000 Coins) - Once you get used to the feeling of being endlessly pelted with coins you will start to wonder how you ever lived without it.
  • Lucky Last (5500 Coins) - Your final spin token is forged from fortunium, the world’s luckiest element.

    That's a lot of stuff! Better check it out!)
Jetpack Joyride: Overview
Platform:  iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch (iOS 3.1.3 or later)
Cost: Free
Rating: 3.5/5
Quick Review:An okay endless runner. Lots of mission and achievements to keep you going.


Want to get paid apps for free?
You download apps that get you credits and after 3-5 app downloads you have enough credits to get an app for free! You have to be on your iPhone or iPad or iPod Touch to do this.
(This is how I get some paid apps!)

Suggest on what I review next! Send me an email at fireball916@gmail.com with the subject of 'Review: Blank'
(Replace Blank with what you want to be reviewed.)
Don't forget to Comment and Suggest!